Deck the Halls (for Democrats)

When I think of Democrats at Christmas, I usually think of Scrooge.  The Scrooge before he realized the error of his ways. Greedy, money-hungry, selfish. Bah humbug.

But even Democrats celebrate Christmas. Or whatever version of Christmas they find acceptable. I’m sure there are a bunch of liberal Atheists who think Mary (being young and not needing to be burdened with a child) should have stopped by her local Planned Parenthood (or whatever they called them back then) and taken care of the problem.

A few years ago, I decided to give “Deck the Halls” some new words. Words well suited for our friends of liberal persuasion.  A song they can proudly sing at the top of their lungs. With gusto. I usually try to make songs rhyme when doing parodies. However, liberals never like to follow the rules and do the right thing . . . so this doesn’t rhyme.

I thought I’d share.695240692

Leave a Reply

